TESTIMONIALS


Testimonials 2015


“FANTASTIC. Amazing villa, friendly staff, value for money”
5 of 5 starsReviewed June 20, 2015
We stayed at Villa Mimpi Manis for one week on a family holiday, there were eleven of us. We booked the entire compound and we were not disappointed. From the moment I initiated my booking with Julia I was made to feel welcome. The villas are beautiful and accommodating and despite having some issues with the televisions, Julia promptly addressed…


“Great location, Great Value and Great hospitality”
5 of 5 starsReviewed March 5, 2015
I stayed at Mimpi manis in february 2015 and i fell in love with Canggu and Mimpi Manis. À beautifull place to stay, with true hospitality and service.
The villa i stayed was great and the surroundings u dan see from Mimpi manis are so Nice.
Cold not ask for à better place to stay.
Stayed February 2015, traveled solo


Testimonials 2014


“This here is my second home”
5 of 5 starsReviewed February 7, 2015
I LOVE this place! Have already stayed a few times. Putri Julia is an absolutely lovely person who does anything she can to help. Would recommend for anyone wanting to experience some peace in Bali. Thank you so much Putri Julia for always making my stays a pleasant one. 🙂

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple


“Will Come Back Soonest!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed December 9, 2014
Villa mimpi Manis Bali exceeded all expectations from the massive pool where we spent most of our time, the room set ups with private bathrooms that had reliable AC, and a staff that literally catered to almost every need.Clean, and the view is stunning.

Stayed October 2014


“FANTASTIC STAY IN MIMPI MANIS”
5 of 5 starsReviewed May 7, 2014
We had fantastic stay in villa mimpi manis was with our family from bali and australian family what come over. We were in total off 16 people incl 2 baby. And babycott was provided. Driver komang and jhonny were very pleasant and prices were super good will be back soon


Testimonials 2013


“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 starsReviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile
A beautiful villa with excellent staff & facilities..our hostess Julia was could not have been more helpful & accommodating…would definately stay there again & highly recommend villa mimpi manis if you are looking for tranquility & luxury *****

Stayed May 2013


“Perfect place to unwind”
5 of 5 starsReviewed January 19, 2013
We stayed a few nights at the villa and we had a perfect time. It’s located in a quiet area but close enough to the Canggu excitement, if you walk down the road you arrive at Pererenan beach but it’s also very close to the famous Echo Beach or Tuggu beach by motorbike (you need a motorbike or driver/car to get around bali, there’s no escape from that 🙂
The room we had was very spacious and beautifully decorated, just a few steps away from the pool with a view of the ricefields. Julia and her staff were simply perfect, we highly recommend staying there!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple


“Good break in a quiet place”
5 of 5 starsReviewed December 24, 2012
Just visited and stayed 4 nights here- 4 of us adults and a 6-year old. The place is in a quiet area and you need to arrange transport to get around. We enjoyed our walk to Pererenan beach (30 mins slow walk), and simple meals at the warung (cafe) down the road (try the ayam rica rica). Lovely and thoughtful staff. When we took a walk to the warung one day and it looked like it would start raining, a staff came by to hand us an umbrella. Photos are quite accurate, only perhaps now the place is a little older but it is extremely clean (i am super fussy about that) and the bathrooms were huge and also extremely clean (i am even more fussy about this). Thanks Julia and Opi for taking care of us.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family


Testimonials 2012


“Bali Heaven”
5 of 5 starsReviewed October 1, 2012
I stayed for a week at the end of August, I found the experience very relaxing and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely pool to relax in by day and for those of us who prefer to be a little more energentic there is a lovely golf course only 9km away.

The beach is approximately a 15 minute stroll and wel worth making the effort.

All in all my stay was very pleasant, a delightful place to stay and recharge the batteries.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple


“Super”
5 of 5 starsReviewed September 4, 2012
I was on the way to australia to have a family gathering and I pass Bali to have a break.
I have chosen Mimpi Manis Bali as it has still rice field view and near a beach.
Ths staff is balinese and very friendly and helpfull.
The daily offerings at the temples are very tradional.
We had a lovely balinese massage and a manicure.
Mimpi manis Bali has given me such a relaxing time that im sure to come with my family
Madame dr Dechy
Paris France
Stayed August 2012


“very freindly staff and owners”
5 of 5 starsReviewed August 21, 2012
We were 10 days ago at the villas in Canggo.
Julia and Martin are as friendly as can be.
The staff is also doing the job well.
The rooms are large enough and clean. In good condition. The pool makes no exception.
The location is good for surfers as well. Echo Beach is 15 min away walking. The Echo Beach restaurant is also good for a regular visit. If You like fish the quality/value is unbeatable there.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family


Testimonials 2011


From : Abigail – Jakarta, May 2011
Nice gate away from the busy spots. less crowd which is good and excellent service


From : Camille – FRANCE – Paris, May 2011
I love my travel in Bali, above all the time i spend in the villa in Canggu. People are really nice and helpful. The place is beautiful and peaceful. The garden, the swimmingpool,…everything was perfect. Thanks a lot!


From : Lisa – Australia, May 2011
What a wonderful place the villa Mimpi manis is! We stayed for 5 nights and it was brilliant. I was with my fiancée. With a beautiful view in a lovely quiet street so you get a great sleep. the staff very friendly and very helpful as well which is great. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this place to everyone…


From : Tokaya – Den Helder, May 2011
Villa Mimpi Manis Bali is brand new and fantastic. We had a great time en enjoyed the 2 weeks of holiday that we had in Bali. This thanks to the fabulous villa, garden and private swimming pool, the great service and beautiful location of the villa with stunning views over the rice fields. It is located near Canggu beach where the waves are great to surf and at night we went to romantic restaurants in Seminyak where the food was excellent. Also the clubs are nice and especially Ku De Ta is recommended! We would like to thank the very friendly people and hope to you soon again! Kind regards, Joost & Maud


From : Desirée – Nederland, May 2011
The people in the villa are very nice and very helpful, everything is looking great, the weather is beautiful and the villa is splendid! In one word fantastic! I recommended it


From : Mr. B. – Amsterdam, May 2011
I have been to Bali before, always staying in or around a Changgu Resort. This resort absolutely fabulous! The service is great, aswell as the staff that is very friendly, without beeing pushy or instructed, genuine friendliness and hospitalitiy. The resort is brand new, and this can be noticed by the fantastic villa’s that are situated on the resort, decorated with taste and elegance, a must see for the luxurious traveller!!


From : William10 – The Netherlands, April 2011
During our 3 weeks stay on Bali at Villa Mimpi Manis the thing that stayed with us the most was our overwelming pleasent stay at this place in Canggu. We felt like we were part of the family and were treated as a royal family. The facilities here were tastefull, great and beatifull. The staff tipped it of with their great welcomness, great knowledge of the island and it’s culture, sense of humour and willingnes to help us whenever with whatever we came with. This place is the perfect place to spend your stay on Bali as it is a perfect location close to Kuta and not far from Ubud and thanks to the great people here a true paradise on earth!! Thank you Putri and family!


From : Schilder – Alkmaar, April 2011
Had a very nice holiday with my family. Great atmosphere, clean, friendly staff and new villa park. Save and nice place for little kids as well.


From : INA – Jakarta, March 2011
i had a really great holiday with my fiancee at this stunning villa!! love the atmosphere. had a spa treatment beside the big pool looking at the tropical garden. The main pavilion is spacious and open on all sides, letting the cool breeze flow through easily. I definitely highly recommend this place as a vacation spot that is stunning. live in the city hustle and bustle of city premises made ??me fall in love with the tranquility offered by this villa. Thanks to Mimpi Manis villa,it was a beautiful vacation for me and my fiancee.


From : Fred – Taipei, March 2011
One of the best holidays I have had in Bali was at this place. Stayed there for 10 days with some friends and had a great time. Good location, many facilities, very comfortable, great service and a beautiful view. What else can I say? Recommended!


From : Thoek – Amsterdam, March 2011
I have stayed in mimpi manis for a week. Me and my friends liked it allot.Very luxury villas for a good price. Great pool and very kind staff. It is a great quiet location near the beach, but also close to seminyak and the nightlife of kuta.


From : Putri UK – London UK, February 2011
I love villa Mimpi Manis, the view was amazing, such a peaceful place, the staff are so friendly, service was great, will definately come back and stay in this villa again. Me and my daughter have such a good times in this villa.


From : Maarten Bartels – Amsterdam, January 2011
I stayed here with some friends in the beginning of this year. It is a beautiful resort. I would highly recomment it! The resort/rooms are nice and very clean. The staff is very friendly too! Furthermore the price ratio is amazing. We had a great time and we would like to thank the staff for a nice stay. It is also a good resort to go with your girlfriend!


From : Meri, Gary, Sue, Steven, Raylene, Wayne, Dana, Tony
Thank you very much for such a great Bali experience at your beautiful Villa. We loved everything from the friendliness of the staff to the food and the pool which we spent many hours in. We will have no problems recommending a holiday at Mimpi Manus to our friends.
Kindest regards


From : Asanti – Jakarta, Januari 2011
Villa Mimpi Manis tempat yang menyenangkan untuk keluarga kami selama di Bali dan kami akan rekomen ke teman dan relasi bila mereka datang ke Bali.


From : Hellen Cook, December 2010
Its stunning brand new villa,the staffs are friendly, nice set up, love the breakfast included with the package, large backyard, breathtaking view,we will comeback next year …